Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-19-2013, 02:36 PM   #1
Moldon
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: St-Petersburg, Russia
Default Werewolf against Undead

Werewolf get +4 against each Undead and Demon in combat? or +4 total?
__________________
I'm Russian munchkinolog. Sorry for my English.
Moldon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2013, 05:48 PM   #2
Clipper
 
Clipper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Sydney, Australia
Default Re: Werewolf against Undead

The most recent ruling on this was that it is just +4, regardless of the number of Demons and/or Undead present.

However, the rule for monsters when bonuses are applied like this has changed since that ruling, so it might be +4 if there is at least one Undead monster and +4 if there is at least 1 Demon. That means it might be a +8 if both monster types are around. A similarly worded bonus on a monster would work that way now, even though it didn't beforehand.

This theory would require official confirmation to make it certain, so I'd stick with a blanket +4 for now. What is certain is that you don't get additional bonuses for each monster of the same type.
__________________
My unofficial, but comprehensive Flowcharts: Munchkin: A4 Letter; Munchkin Quest: A4 Letter
Rules Checklist for all Munchkin sets: A4 Letter.
Clipper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2013, 06:12 PM   #3
MunchkinMan
Super Moderator
 
MunchkinMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Macungie, PA
Default Re: Werewolf against Undead

Regardless, it was never a +4 per Monster of that type. That's just too powerful. I'm going to say, for now, that the wording implies it's a +4 bonus if at least one of those types of Monster exists in the combat, just like before.
__________________
Erik D. Zane
Munchkin NetRep -- munchkin@sjgames.com
MiB #1029
MunchkinMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2013, 07:18 PM   #4
Munchkinator
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: I live in a dark scary hole, whispering, "Precious..."
Default Re: Werewolf against Undead

So if a monster is +5 against males, and I'm a male and my helper is a male, then it is just +5 and not +10?
Munchkinator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2013, 11:40 PM   #5
DoomedDuck
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Macon, GA
Default Re: Werewolf against Undead

Quote:
Originally Posted by Munchkinator View Post
So if a monster is +5 against males, and I'm a male and my helper is a male, then it is just +5 and not +10?
Correct. The only time it would stack is if the card specifically says it stacks (so for instance +5 per male).
DoomedDuck is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:53 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.