Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-02-2013, 12:00 AM   #1
tokijhin
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Default Axecop//Atomicbomb .vs Surprised???

If a player plays atomic bomb the munchkin automatically defeats the monster and gains a level. But the surprised card states that the monster gets away. If the surprised card is played after the atomic bomb card does the monster get away or is it defeated?
tokijhin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2013, 12:37 AM   #2
Clipper
 
Clipper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Sydney, Australia
Default Re: Axecop//Atomicbomb .vs Surprised???

Surprised! is not a valid play in this situation as there are no monsters present to surprise the combatants after you resolve the Atom Bomb That Only Explodes Bad Guys. MunchkinMan has ruled on this combination officially here. Using Wandering Monster so you can add a monster so that you can play Surprised! is also not a useful play in this situation as the Atom Bomb That Only Explodes Bad Guys would also explode that monster immediately before you had a chance to play Surprised!.
__________________
My unofficial, but comprehensive Flowcharts: Munchkin: A4 Letter; Munchkin Quest: A4 Letter
Rules Checklist for all Munchkin sets: A4 Letter.
Clipper is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:47 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.