Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-20-2013, 11:11 AM   #1
porkchpexprs
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Default Simple "Hoard!" Question

Quick question about drawing "Hoard!" after combat. I already know that if another card tells you to choose between cards, "Hoard!" being one of them, that you only follow the card's instructions if you choose it. But what if you get help in combat and then draw "Hoard!" for one of your treasures? Do you wait until someone actually picks it, following the rules of your agreement, and then that person draws the extra treasures? Or does it take effect as soon as it's flipped over, and then you and your partner divide all the treasure based on whatever you agreed?
porkchpexprs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2013, 11:16 AM   #2
Eben
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: South Dakota
Default Re: Simple "Hoard!" Question

It takes affect as soon as it's drawn.
__________________
MIB 7483
Center Point, AL
Eben is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2013, 11:18 AM   #3
Brf
 
Brf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Default Re: Simple "Hoard!" Question

As soon as the Hoard is drawn face-up, it is replaced with its three new ones.
Brf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2013, 12:24 PM   #4
Blazinjsin
 
Blazinjsin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Baltimore, MD
Default Re: Simple "Hoard!" Question

As side note, whenever extra treasures are added to the booty, you still only actually owe your helper whatever was initially agreed upon
__________________
(╯□)╯︵ ┻━┻ I am King of Munchkin Mountain!!!

Check out my trades ( ͡ ͜ʖ ͡) 🍕
Blazinjsin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2013, 01:01 PM   #5
Mister Ed
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Portland, Oregon
Default Re: Simple "Hoard!" Question

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blazinjsin View Post
As side note, whenever extra treasures are added to the booty, you still only actually owe your helper whatever was initially agreed upon
Which is one argument for asking for something like "Half the treasure, rounded up" or "all the odd picks" or some other construction that would tend to bump up your share if more treasure is added.

Though when you start phrasing things that way, people start getting a bit paranoid about accepting your help, thinking you know something they don't.

Sometimes they are right. ;-)
Mister Ed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2013, 02:07 PM   #6
MunchkinMan
Super Moderator
 
MunchkinMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Macungie, PA
Default Re: Simple "Hoard!" Question

And, we're going a bit beyond the 101 charter: Keep it simple, answer the question(s) asked, don't pile on with significantly more confusing extra information with questionable relevance. . .
__________________
Erik D. Zane
Munchkin NetRep -- munchkin@sjgames.com
MiB #1029
MunchkinMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2013, 02:28 PM   #7
Mister Ed
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Portland, Oregon
Default Re: Simple "Hoard!" Question

Sorry! I really need to start checking which forum the posts are in when I find them through the "Today's Posts" feature.
Mister Ed is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
hoard

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:40 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.