Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-12-2013, 06:28 AM   #1
AZRA3L
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Default Questions about Cultists

I've got a few questions regarding the Cultist cards...

1.) If Swift Blow To The Head is played, and there are no Cultist cards in the discards, does that person just lose their current class? Or does the card have no effect because there are no Cultist cards to be had?

2.) If someone is using the Cult Membership Card, do they get the additional +2 Bonus if other Cultists are in play?

3.) If all but 2 players are Cultists, and one of those 2 players has the Cult Membership Card and they declare they are a Cultist, does that other player go up a level? Does this happen every time said player declares they are a Cultist? Being that the player who is in possession of the Cult Membership Card can choose to go back and forth. Can that level obtained by the other player be used for the winning level?
AZRA3L is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2013, 06:52 AM   #2
MunchkinMan
Super Moderator
 
MunchkinMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Macungie, PA
Default Re: Questions about Cultists

I moved this thread because it was new questions, not follow up questions to the answers in the original thread.

Quote:
Originally Posted by AZRA3L View Post
1.) If Swift Blow To The Head is played, and there are no Cultist cards in the discards, does that person just lose their current class? Or does the card have no effect because there are no Cultist cards to be had?
If you can't make someone a Cultist, then I'd say you can't even play Sudden Head Blow in that way.

Quote:
2.) If someone is using the Cult Membership Card, do they get the additional +2 Bonus if other Cultists are in play?
Yes.

Quote:
3.) If all but 2 players are Cultists, and one of those 2 players has the Cult Membership Card and they declare they are a Cultist, does that other player go up a level? Does this happen every time said player declares they are a Cultist? Being that the player who is in possession of the Cult Membership Card can choose to go back and forth. Can that level obtained by the other player be used for the winning level?
No. The other player can choose not to be a Cultist for the purposes of allowing the lone non-Cultist to go up a Level. The card is, for lack of a better word, troublesome.
__________________
Erik D. Zane
Munchkin NetRep -- munchkin@sjgames.com
MiB #1029
MunchkinMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2013, 10:20 AM   #3
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Questions about Cultists

Quote:
Originally Posted by MunchkinMan View Post
The card is, for lack of a better word, troublesome.
I would have said "idiosyncratic."
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:43 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.