Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-02-2013, 02:47 AM   #1
Moldon
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: St-Petersburg, Russia
Default Tree Surgeon (Zombies 2)

Its BadStuff says that I have to lose all my Items which have more than one word in the name.
In zombies set there is no items enhancers, but if I play a mixed game, do I have to lose Cactus + of Destiny or Shiny + Lampshade?
Is the Item with the Enhanser consider one item with one oblong name?

If you have your personal opinion on this, please wait for an official response, and then discuss it.
__________________
I'm Russian munchkinolog. Sorry for my English.

Last edited by Moldon; 01-02-2013 at 12:07 PM.
Moldon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2013, 11:29 AM   #2
Enzzo
 
Enzzo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Default Re: Tree Surgeon (Zombies 2)

I would say yes, because Of Destiny says "it is now the (whatever) of Destiny", which implies that's its new name.
Enzzo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2013, 08:18 AM   #3
Enzzo
 
Enzzo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Default Re: Tree Surgeon (Zombies 2)

Erik supported this view in another thread:

Quote:
Originally Posted by MunchkinMan View Post
The Item enhancer cards say that the Item changes name, so I have no problem seeing that the name changes for the purposes of other card effects.
Enzzo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:05 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.