Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-27-2013, 07:14 PM   #1
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: I live in a dark scary hole, whispering, "Precious..."
Default Antimatter - Star Munchkin - Losing Levels You Don't Have

So we had a situation come up recently and I'd like your help.

I'm Level 2. I beat down the door and draw "Trap! Antimatter". I dutifully turn my Shmaser upside down. Then I say that I am discarding the Antimatterized Shmaser and taking the two level hit.

Here's the problem: I only had one level to lose. I said that I could still discard the Shmaser and lose just one level (instead of two). My family said that I had to have two levels to lose in order to discard the card.

So who's right? Could I have discarded the Antimatterized Shmaser? And what if I was just Level 1? What then?

Munchkinator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2013, 08:13 PM   #2
Super Moderator
MunchkinMan's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Macungie, PA
Default Re: Antimatter - Star Munchkin - Losing Levels You Don't Have

You have to have the levels to "spend," so you would have to be Level 3 (Level 4 for a Cyborg) in order to dump the Item affected by Trap! Antimatter. Just because you can't below Level 1 and can ignore level loss, that does not mean you can ignore levels you don't have when you have to pay a level as a cost.
Erik D. Zane
Munchkin NetRep --
MiB #1029
MunchkinMan is offline   Reply With Quote

antimatter, levels, star munchkin

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:35 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.