Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-29-2012, 12:33 PM   #1
tremorlaine
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Default Elf question

Here are the specifics:

Player A is level 9
Player B is level 8 and elf

Player A is fighting a monster with another monster wandered in. She asks for help and player B offers his help because he figures he will win due to getting 2 levels from elf after they defeat both monsters. The monsters were boosted up to a point where Player A played Magic Lamp to poof one of them. They are now winning the combat and I want to smack Player B. Alas we cannot stop the combat so Player A wins.

Does Player B get one level or two since he helped against two monster and technically they were both defeated?

I ruled that he only gets one since Player A single-handedly defeated one of them with the Magic Lamp. What made me shake my head in disgust is that Player A had the Magic Lamp on the table in plain sight.
tremorlaine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2012, 01:45 PM   #2
MunchkinMan
Super Moderator
 
MunchkinMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Macungie, PA
Default Re: Elf question

An Elf gets a Level for every Monster he helps kill. The word "kill" is on the card. Since only one Monster was killed, and the other defeated by being sent away, the Elf only gets one Level.
__________________
Erik D. Zane
Munchkin NetRep -- munchkin@sjgames.com
MiB #1029
MunchkinMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:38 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.