Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101


Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-24-2012, 08:17 PM   #1
Join Date: Dec 2012
Default Flask of Glue

If a player is battling a monster, gets hit by 2 wandering monsters, avoids the whole combat with the Friendship Potion, but then is hit with the Flask of Glue, does the player roll for escape for each monster or just once?
Just_kari is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-25-2012, 09:32 AM   #2
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Concord, NC
Default Re: Flask of Glue

The Friendship Potion discards all monsters, after which there are no monsters left in the combat for the flask of glue to stick you with,
Scott K. Ellis
StormCrow42 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-25-2012, 02:21 PM   #3
Clipper's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Sydney, Australia
Default Re: Flask of Glue

Also, Friendship Potion is one of the rare cards that actually ends the combat while resolving (as it says to Loot The Room). They technically haven't escaped combat, they just ended it, which means Flask of Glue cannot be played.
My unofficial, but comprehensive Flowcharts: Munchkin: A4 Letter; Munchkin Quest: A4 Letter
Rules Checklist for all Munchkin sets: A4 Letter.
Clipper is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:52 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.