Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin Quest

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-20-2012, 08:21 PM   #1
kosbour
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Default Discarding cards

Can I discard cards from my hand (even items) if a Curse! or Bad Stuff! requires it?

Can I do it to power a special ability?
kosbour is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2012, 09:22 PM   #2
Clipper
 
Clipper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Sydney, Australia
Default Re: Discarding cards

This use the same rules as the card game. If the ability specifies a source, such as your hand or the table, you must discard from that source. Otherwise you can discard cards from either the table or your hand. Keep in mind that Treasure cards in your hand are not Items until you play them to the table or if you are forced to show your hand before discarding the cards. Thus, if an effect says to discard an Item, it must come from the table.

All the Class abilities that are powered by discards can have those discards come from either source.
__________________
My unofficial, but comprehensive Flowcharts: Munchkin: A4 Letter; Munchkin Quest: A4 Letter
Rules Checklist for all Munchkin sets: A4 Letter.
Clipper is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:46 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.