Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-05-2017, 01:03 AM   #1
Join Date: Aug 2017
Default Wand of Dowsing

Before write my question, i need to be sure that "Wand of Dowsing" is a card that lets you to look for any discarded card. is it true?

Can i use it in a battle, take an item and equip it?

I know that is not allowed to equip items in a battle, and i suppose it is not allowed in this case.
But exists another rule that says that you can equip any item when you receive it.
BeniJmnz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2017, 01:07 AM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Wand of Dowsing

You may equip an Item as soon as you receive it if it is otherwise legal to do so. The rule about equipping as soon as you get it is an exception to the rule about having to play it on your turn, not an overall exception to the rules about playing Items.
Andrew Hackard, Munchkin Line Editor
#PlayMunchkin on social media: Twitter || Facebook || Instagram || YouTube
Follow us on Kickstarter: Steve Jackson Games and Warehouse 23

Let people like what they like.
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:05 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.