Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-06-2017, 01:30 PM   #1
Join Date: Oct 2017
Default Changing Class and/or Race


suppose that I am a Cleric in play (i.e. I am a Cleric) and have Warrior in my hand. If it is my turn, can I put Warrior in play (thus becoming a Warrior) and the Cleric back in my hand, or do I have to discard the Cleric to become a Warrior?
Moloch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2017, 01:44 PM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Changing Class and/or Race

You must discard the old Class or Race to play the new one.

Generally, you're never allowed to return cards to your hand. There are a few (VERY few) cards that allow you to do this, and they will say so explicitly.
Andrew Hackard, Munchkin Line Editor || New Munchkin player? Check out our Munchkin 101 forum!
#PlayMunchkin to get our attention on social media: Twitter || Facebook || Instagram || YouTube
Follow us on Kickstarter: Steve Jackson Games and Warehouse 23

Forum issues? Visit Forum Feedback and Help or email
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:04 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.