Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-05-2021, 04:28 PM   #1
emigio
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Pizza & Spaghetti
Default warhammer 40k death guard second question, traitorous

when i draw a treasure for the traitorous effect, if it is not a one-shot item, do i have to discard it? (same question if i draw a one-shot item but i don't want to replace the other one)
emigio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2021, 07:48 PM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: warhammer 40k death guard second question, traitorous

It doesn't say your replacement has to be a One-Shot, just that it's is face up. Once you show everyone, you can put it in your hand if you prefer.
__________________
Andrew Hackard, Munchkin Line Editor
If you have a question that isn't getting answered, we have a thread for that.

Let people like what they like. Don't be a gamer hater.

#PlayMunchkin on social media: Twitter || Facebook || Instagram || YouTube
Follow us on Kickstarter: Steve Jackson Games and Warehouse 23
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2021, 05:57 AM   #3
emigio
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Pizza & Spaghetti
Default Re: warhammer 40k death guard second question, traitorous

so you can decide to not replace it (i said one-shot item because it is hard to replace a one shot item with a treasure that is not a one-shot item)
emigio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2021, 06:09 AM   #4
emigio
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Pizza & Spaghetti
Default Re: warhammer 40k death guard second question, traitorous

Also if i draw an equipable item (footgear, armor,...), could i replace the one-shot item with that?
emigio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2021, 08:36 AM   #5
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: warhammer 40k death guard second question, traitorous

Quote:
Originally Posted by emigio View Post
so you can decide to not replace it (i said one-shot item because it is hard to replace a one shot item with a treasure that is not a one-shot item)
You can decide not to replace that card if you'd rather not. You only get it once per term, anyway.

Quote:
Originally Posted by emigio View Post
Also if i draw an equipable item (footgear, armor,...), could i replace the one-shot item with that?
Yes. You're replacing a One-Shot to help a monster with whatever you draw. The ONLY reason you couldn't play that card when you got it is if you're, for some reason, in the combat yourself, which would be a weird time to help the monsters.
__________________
Andrew Hackard, Munchkin Line Editor
If you have a question that isn't getting answered, we have a thread for that.

Let people like what they like. Don't be a gamer hater.

#PlayMunchkin on social media: Twitter || Facebook || Instagram || YouTube
Follow us on Kickstarter: Steve Jackson Games and Warehouse 23
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:11 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.