Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-07-2021, 05:32 PM   #1
emigio
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Pizza & Spaghetti
Default Requisition - munchkin 40k question

Player A is in combat against a monster with the help of player B. Can player C use this card to steal an item from player A? Can player C steal an item from player D to use it against player A and B?
emigio is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2021, 05:55 PM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Requisition - munchkin 40k question

IN GENERAL, stealing Item abilities cannot be used on someone who is current in combat, but there might be rules that override the general rule for a specific card.

This is why, if posters are asking about specific questions, they need to be AS SPECIFIC AS YOU CAN IN THEIR FIRST POST so people don't go around and round half a dozen times to nail things down.
__________________
Andrew Hackard, Munchkin Line Editor
If you have a question that isn't getting answered, we have a thread for that.

Let people like what they like. Don't be a gamer hater.

#PlayMunchkin on social media: Twitter || Facebook || Instagram || YouTube
Follow us on Kickstarter: Steve Jackson Games and Warehouse 23
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2021, 06:34 PM   #3
emigio
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Pizza & Spaghetti
Default Re: Requisition - munchkin 40k question

The question is about the card called "requisition" from munchkin 40k (as the title said), it seems pretty specific to me. There should be 3 possible kind of answers: yes yes. No no. Yes no. It is not a general question about stealing but stealing an item with a card called "requisition". I try with a simplier question: can a player that is not in the fight use the card requisition against people that are currently in a combat?
emigio is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2021, 11:33 AM   #4
Devin Lewis
Munchkin Associate Dev
 
Devin Lewis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Austin
Default Re: Requisition - munchkin 40k question

No. The card specifically states 'When you are in combat'. If you are not in combat, you cannot play Requisition.
__________________
Devin Lewis || Munchkin CCG Designer, Steve Jackson Games
Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin
Devin Lewis is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:06 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.