Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Board and Card Games > Car Wars

Old 05-21-2012, 02:20 PM   #1
Angrytubist

Default New Car Wars Design Forums?

As you can see I joined this site very recently, this is in large part due to learning of the success of the OGRE kickstarter and of the planned Car Wars kickstarter after a six month hiatus from gaming. Sadly I learned of the project too late to make a donation, and so far as I know, making a donation to the OGRE project is the only way to get into the design forums.

I've been playing Car Wars on and off for the last 12 years, it was the game that introduced me to the tabletop gaming hobby. I would gladly purchase a T-shirt (if they have any left lying around) or better yet the 30-40$ worth of Car Wars .pdf's I've been lusting after, in order to gain membership in the club. I genuinely care about the future of the game and am willing to put my money where my mouth is.

I'm posting this because I know SJG staff browse these forums, and I was wondering if an alternate method of joining the new design forum exists.
Angrytubist is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2012, 05:04 PM   #2
Parody

Default Re: New Car Wars Design Forums?

There's plenty of time for SJG to figure out how to let more people participate; they haven't even asked what size t-shirt we'd like yet. It'll be a while before they finish the huge pile of OGRE and move on to setting up design forums for Car Wars.
Old 05-21-2012, 05:34 PM   #3
philreed
I do stuff and things.

We are not yet ready to launch the forum for preliminary discussions. When we do that forum will be open only to the appropriate Ogre project Kickstarter backers.
philreed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2012, 05:56 PM   #4
C. J. Burke