Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-11-2020, 11:40 AM   #1
H.P.Munchcraft
 
Join Date: Oct 2020
Default Tyranid biomorph ability question

So the biomorph ability says you can attach a one-shot to the card for a permanent combat bonus. What about the other effects one-shots give? Could I use this ability with the more Dakka card which increases the combat bonus of hand items but doesn’t actually have a combat bonus itself?
H.P.Munchcraft is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2020, 06:33 PM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Tyranid biomorph ability question

Quote:
Originally Posted by H.P.Munchcraft View Post
Could I use this ability with the more Dakka card which increases the combat bonus of hand items but doesn’t actually have a combat bonus itself?
If the One-Shot doesn't have a combat bonus of its own, it can't be attached to a Tyranid.
__________________
Andrew Hackard, Munchkin Line Editor
If you have a question that isn't getting answered, we have a thread for that.

Let people like what they like. Don't be a gamer hater.

#PlayMunchkin on social media: Twitter || Facebook || Instagram || YouTube
Follow us on Kickstarter: Steve Jackson Games and Warehouse 23
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2020, 11:42 PM   #3
Nobunga
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: College Park, Maryland
Default Re: Tyranid biomorph ability question

Quote:
Originally Posted by Andrew Hackard View Post
If the One-Shot doesn't have a combat bonus of its own, it can't be attached to a Tyranid.
That seems inconsistent with this ruling, or is there something I'm not seeing?
Nobunga is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2020, 08:01 AM   #4
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Tyranid biomorph ability question

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nobunga View Post
That seems inconsistent with this ruling, or is there something I'm not seeing?
The more recent rule is correct. My earlier ruling was in error.
__________________
Andrew Hackard, Munchkin Line Editor
If you have a question that isn't getting answered, we have a thread for that.

Let people like what they like. Don't be a gamer hater.

#PlayMunchkin on social media: Twitter || Facebook || Instagram || YouTube
Follow us on Kickstarter: Steve Jackson Games and Warehouse 23
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:39 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.