Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Roleplaying > GURPS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-30-2016, 12:05 AM   #1
Tallor
 
Join Date: May 2016
Default Major Wounds and Critical Failures

According to Campaigns, a major wound calls for a HT roll to avoid stunning, with a failure of 5+ meaning the creature passes out.

But for creatures at HT 12 and up, this only occurs on a roll of 17 or 18, which are already critical failures!

My question is... with HT 13 or higher, a 17 isn't high enough for a pass-out, but is still a crit failure. Does the creature pass out anyway do to crit failure, or are they immune?
Tallor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2016, 12:56 AM   #2
David Johnston2
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Default Re: Major Wounds and Critical Failures

The answer is in the wording of the official rule. It says "miss by five OR a critical failure"
David Johnston2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2016, 10:05 PM   #3
Tallor
 
Join Date: May 2016
Default Re: Major Wounds and Critical Failures

Quote:
Originally Posted by David Johnston2 View Post
The answer is in the wording of the official rule. It says "miss by five OR a critical failure"
Alright then! Thanks!
Tallor is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
critical failure, major wound

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:45 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.