Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Roleplaying > Dungeon Fantasy Roleplaying Game

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
Old 10-03-2017, 02:30 PM   #1
Dragondog
Never Been Pretty
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Default Concentrate vs. Concentrate Maneuver

In Spells, the description of spells sometimes says that the caster has to concentrate to get something done, as with Sandstorm, Rider Within, and Control Person as well as Sanctuary, Wizard Eye, and Light.

The way concentrate is described for the first three, it sounds like it's the same as a Concentrate maneuver, which is explicitly needed for Simple Illusion and Hail, while with the latter three it sounds like it could be something less than a Concentrate maneuver.

Could I assume that those that not explicitly call for a Concentrate maneuver don't need it? And that you could choose some other maneuver while concentrating? And that this "lesser" concentrate indicate that you get the -3 penalty to cast another spell rather than the standard -1 penalty?
__________________
Daydreams of a Dragon: My blog
Dragondog is offline   Reply With Quote
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:11 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.