Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-28-2019, 01:00 PM   #1
Join Date: Nov 2019
Default Pathfinder Paste Pot

If the paste pot is played in the middle of running from 2 monsters, does the player who played the card decide if it's before or after a certain monster?

Last edited by MilvertonMunchkin; 11-28-2019 at 01:04 PM.
MilvertonMunchkin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2019, 12:51 PM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Pathfinder Paste Pot

You have to play it before rolling from ANY monsters to get the automatic escape effect. Otherwise, it leads to timing problems.

However, if you want to play it as written, the person playing the card decides whether it's going for the "before" or "after" effect.
Andrew Hackard, Munchkin Line Editor
If you have a question that isn't getting answered, we have a thread for that.

Let people like what they like. Don't be a gamer hater.

#PlayMunchkin on social media: Twitter || Facebook || Instagram || YouTube
Follow us on Kickstarter: Steve Jackson Games and Warehouse 23
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:01 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.