Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-31-2019, 01:25 PM   #1
Prophet
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Default Munchkin Marvel: Abomination monster

Hello everybody,

This monster's ability puts a threshold of +3 bonus or less on items that cannot be used in combat against him.
Does an item that is +3 bonus but also gives +2 due to an affiliation (for a combined total of +5), can be used against him? The threshold applies for the combined bonuses of the item, or only the initial bonus written on the top of the card?

Thank you in advance.

Last edited by Prophet; 02-16-2019 at 06:09 AM.
Prophet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2019, 08:08 AM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Munchkin Marvel: Abomination monster

You look at the Item's total bonus. Something that gives you +5 would work, even if another player would only get +3.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin
Medium: @SJGames || Kickstarter: Steve Jackson Games
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2019, 04:06 AM   #3
Prophet
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Default Re: Munchkin Marvel: Abomination monster

Thank you for answering.

According to your explanation traps and bad stuff that forces one player to discard all items giving a bonus of +3 and more will also include items that are +2 with an extra +2 (for a combined total of +4) due to affiliation or any other synergy. Is this right?
Prophet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2019, 08:14 AM   #4
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Munchkin Marvel: Abomination monster

Quote:
Originally Posted by Prophet View Post
Thank you for answering.

According to your explanation traps and bad stuff that forces one player to discard all items giving a bonus of +3 and more will also include items that are +2 with an extra +2 (for a combined total of +4) due to affiliation or any other synergy. Is this right?
Yep. That's the downside of having cool stuff - it's a bit more vulnerable.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin
Medium: @SJGames || Kickstarter: Steve Jackson Games
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:16 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.