Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Board and Card Games > Ogre and G.E.V.

Old 01-27-2020, 08:55 PM   #1
Samhain2057

Default Lots of questions

Hello AIs, Loyals soldiers, Mercs, and anything in between! My name is Jim and I first played Ogre back in 2000 when I bought the Ogre/GEV "VHS" box. I played it a bit when I was an undergrad and I was struck by the sheer number of options to play the game! Much to my delight I was given Ogre 6th Edition as a gift a few years ago and I finally got around to opening it. In the meantime I did order more than a few sheets etc... to complete my army! I just have a few questions if anyone can help me out:

Some of my 3D counters are a bit loose- can anyone recommend me a glue that would work well?

Are the MK II, MK VI, or Doppelsoldner available outside of the ODE or Miniatures 2nd ed book? I have a MK II from the Japanese faction sheet I ordered... but I want a 3D one!!!!

I have GURPS Ogre but I was wondering if anyone can point me in the right direction to get info on:

The Anarchist Relief Front: Where do they fit into the game world? Are the only in Europe?

Sons of Nassau: I have seen them referred to as Sons of Old Nassau, but it says "Sons of Nassau" on one of my sheets. Any info on them? From what I gather they are a merc outfit, but they seem linked to Vatican forces... so are they more of a PMC then a merc outfit?

What is the "Marauder" faction? I have a MK. III Ogre from them....

Thanks for any info!
Samhain2057 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2020, 10:06 PM   #2
sparky00

Default Re: Lots of questions

For loose 3D counters- I use a small drop of Arlenes Tacky Glue, applied with a toothpick.

Only a tiny amount is needed. I usually put it on an underside seam, so it can be cut loose if need be.