Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-26-2019, 03:10 AM   #1
shadowsfgm
 
Join Date: May 2019
Default question on warhammer 40k orks

orks have a rule called brutal, " ---- total number of orks in the game." my question is, does this include orks in my hand, my opponents hands, in play, behind the door, and in discard pile?

Last edited by shadowsfgm; 05-26-2019 at 03:53 AM.
shadowsfgm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2019, 08:38 AM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: question on warhammer 40k orks

Nope, just the ones in play.
__________________
Andrew Hackard, Munchkin Line Editor
#PlayMunchkin on social media: Twitter || Facebook || Instagram || YouTube
Follow us on Kickstarter: Steve Jackson Games and Warehouse 23

Let people like what they like.
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2019, 11:15 AM   #3
shadowsfgm
 
Join Date: May 2019
Default Re: question on warhammer 40k orks

after rereading the brutal rule 50 more time, i come to the conclusion i don't like how it is written. (this whole time, i thought the ork's combat strength are doubled when by itself and quadruped when another ork army is in play.)

i propose the rule to be rewritten as: "this ork receives +2 for every ork army in play"

hope i understood it correctly

Last edited by shadowsfgm; 05-30-2019 at 11:18 AM.
shadowsfgm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2019, 11:33 AM   #4
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: question on warhammer 40k orks

Quote:
Originally Posted by shadowsfgm View Post
i propose the rule to be rewritten as: "this ork receives +2 for every ork army in play"
That was how it was originally worded and in almost every playtest, I got the comment that it wasn't clear whether an Ork got a +2 bonus for itself. The wording that's there now was understood and played correctly by every playtester (or at least no one told me they didn't understand it). We won't be changing the wording now, especially as all the sets are at the warehouse or in stores. Sorry if this isn't the answer you wanted.
__________________
Andrew Hackard, Munchkin Line Editor
#PlayMunchkin on social media: Twitter || Facebook || Instagram || YouTube
Follow us on Kickstarter: Steve Jackson Games and Warehouse 23

Let people like what they like.
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2019, 11:49 AM   #5
shadowsfgm
 
Join Date: May 2019
Default Re: question on warhammer 40k orks

i understand. when i wrote the post, i noticed how i had to word it in such a way as to not get confused on who gets the bonus. i hope that if anyone in the future ever gets confused on this rule, they find this thread
shadowsfgm is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:05 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.