Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-01-2013, 08:58 PM   #1
BLOWhard
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Default When Do You get the Treasures in Multiple Monster Combat?

3 of us are playing Munchkin Pathfinder and in a multiple monster combat which was being fought alone, the player in combat played "Potion of Irrelevancy" which eliminated the monster from combat but left its treasures. Our question, which has obviously sparked a heavy debate is, does he get the treasures immediately or does he have to fight and defeat the other two monsters first, before collecting the treasure as a whole?
BLOWhard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2013, 09:16 PM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: When Do You get the Treasures in Multiple Monster Combat?

You don't get ANY rewards unless you kill or defeat ALL the monsters.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:42 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.