Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Roleplaying > Dungeon Fantasy Roleplaying Game

Old 10-08-2018, 03:26 PM   #1
xandarr2000

Default New to GURPS and Dungeon Fantasy

Hello all,

I have been gaming since 1982, and while I have owned GURPS since its 2nd edition, I was in the military for a vast majority of the time and honestly never sat down to look at it. That is completely on me. Now, I have been searching for a game for a while that allowed maximum character customization with interesting fiddly bits to add to play. I picked up GURPS characters and campaigns, which lead to a buying frenzy from all the backed up RPG budget cash I have not been spending over the last year or two.

I picked up Dungeon Fantasy RPG, as it seemed like a great way to learn GURPS in a closer to the "other" game fashion. As I have now decided to boycott that other coastal entity for my own reasons, that is making me desirous of moving my campaign from there to here. I am however having some issues figuring out what exactly is available for DFRPG. I am lucky enough to have the box set (which is gorgeous and as a reviewer begs for me to review it) but I also noted there are 19 pdf supplements out titled Dungeon Fantasy. Is this the same thing? A lot of them appear to be repeats of what is in the boxed set, but others look like they "could be" addons. I am so confused by what is out there, and I would prefer to make sure I had all the nuts and bolts and options before I begin transferring my world over to DFRPG. So could anyone help guide me through what is in the boxed set vs what is not? Thanks ahead of time!
xandarr2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2018, 03:32 PM   #2
Anthony

Default Re: New to GURPS and Dungeon Fantasy