Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin Collectible Card Game

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-14-2019, 06:57 AM   #1
Majobasil
 
Majobasil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: West Virginia, USA
Default Ooh Shiny and Ranger Zap

Ranger playing with Crown of Crazy. Currently the Rangerís hero card is Zapped.

I squish a monster in combat.

Ranger attempts to play Ooh Shiny to unzap his hero, and immediately after regenerate the monster that I just squished in combat.

However, as Ooh Shiny is not an interrupt, wouldnít this be incorrect? Monster would in fact be squished. Ooh Shiny can be played but itís occurring AFTER the monster is squished, thus the monster cannot be regenerated in this scenario.

Thoughts?
Majobasil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2019, 04:37 PM   #2
Aleph
Administrator
 
Aleph's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: The Central Network
Default Re: Ooh Shiny and Ranger Zap

You've got this right.

Both the Ranger's ability and the ability of Crown of Crazy direct you to "Use when one of your Monsters is squished." and are Interrupts. They also have a cost of zapping your Hero card. If you cannot pay the cost, you cannot use that ability.

Ooh, Shiny! will allow you to Unzap your Hero card, but since it isn't an interrupt, the action of squishing the monster must be resolved first, so it has already been moved to the discard pile.
Aleph is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:04 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.