Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Roleplaying > GURPS

Old 08-11-2010, 04:51 PM   #1
Beard For Charity

Default Shotgun Damage/Rate of Fire

I've been playing Gurps 4e now for about 4 months, and when it comes to combat, i've mostly dealt with melee or magic.

Now i'm running a cyberpunk campaign, and I realized mid-combat one adventure that i have NO CLUE how shotgun damage is supposed to work. I've read it several times, and I just don't get it...

Am I missing an explanation somewhere? I know it has to do something with rate of fire... but I would LOVE an official explanation of how shotgun damage works.

Thanks anyone-who-helps. I feel like a dork asking, but I just can't get it in my head.
Beard For Charity is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2010, 04:56 PM   #2
sir_pudding
Wielder of Smart Pants

Default Re: Shotgun Damage/Rate of Fire

What exactly don't you understand?
sir_pudding is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2010, 05:11 PM   #3
Beard For Charity

Well its a question of how the damage interacts with Rapid Fire/Rate of Fire. As in, do you role as if using rapid fire every time you use the weapon? Do you make multiple attack rolls for each shot? How does range affect it?

I know I sound like I'm trolling or just being lazy, but I just don't get it. :(
Old 08-11-2010, 05:19 PM   #4
PK

Quote:
Originally Posted by Beard For Charity View Post
Well its a question of how the damage interacts with Rapid Fire/Rate of Fire. As in, do you role as if using rapid fire every time you use the weapon?
Yes, exactly. If you're firing two shells, and each has 9 pellets, then you use the normal rapid fire rules for an attack with RoF 18 (2x9).

Quote:
Do you make multiple attack rolls for each shot?