Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Board and Card Games > Ogre and G.E.V.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-21-2020, 05:20 PM   #1
Russ K
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
Default M1 movement in cities question

A simple question that I'm sure must have come up before, but I cannot find the answer. For heavy tracked vehicles with a movement of one hex (MHWZ, MCRL, or damaged Ogre M1) can they enter a non-road city hex (2 movement points to enter)? Likewise, can an M1 Ogre enter a water hex?
Russ K is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2020, 07:19 PM   #2
Zimzerveran
 
Zimzerveran's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2020
Location: Maine, USA
Default Re: M1 movement in cities question

See section 5.09. Basically, so long as a unit can move at all, it can move one hex. The rulebook example is of a MHWZ entering a town.
Zimzerveran is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2020, 05:29 AM   #3
Russ K
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
Default Re: M1 movement in cities question

Thanks. That helps.
Russ K is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:45 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.