Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Roleplaying > GURPS

Old 05-21-2012, 12:17 AM   #1
Ophymirage

Default Spell Jammer

I'm new to GURPS and I would like to do something with the same basic Spelljammer/Star Ocean sci-fi/fantasy thing. Does it already have a setting like this?Are there any books in particular that might be helpful or can I do them with the basic set, I'm planning on using 4th edition if thats helpful.
Ophymirage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2012, 12:19 AM   #2
sir_pudding
Wielder of Smart Pants

Default Re: Spell Jammer

GURPS Spaceships 7: Divergent and Paranormal Tech basically has Spelljammers with the serial numbers filed off.
sir_pudding is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2012, 12:29 AM   #3
Ophymirage

lol right on, im leaning towards star ocean with the interplanetary travel more of a backdrop then a central theme so the ships themselves arent too too importantyet, I don't think . but will aliens and force swords clash with magic and dragons too much rules-wise?

Last edited by Ophymirage; 05-21-2012 at 12:32 AM.
Ophymirage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2012, 01:07 AM   #4
Sunrunners_Fire

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ophymirage View Post
lol right on, I'm leaning towards star ocean with the interplanetary travel more of a backdrop then a central theme so the ships themselves aren't too too important yet, I don't think. but will aliens and force swords clash with magic and dragons too much rules-wise?
They won't clash at all. They use the same system after all. :grins:
Sunrunners_Fire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2012, 01:16 AM   #5
Refplace

Quote: