Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-17-2019, 07:50 AM   #1
Join Date: Jul 2019
Default Wizard abillity for +1

I have the game not in the english version so it is not clear.
The wizard can throw up to 3 cards to get +1 while escaping a monster.
Does he have to use this before the throw? or he can throw, lets say get 3 , and then discard 2 cards for another +2 which will save him ( 2+3=5) .
TheMighyJew is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2019, 08:25 AM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Wizard abillity for +1

We revised the English rules in 2010 so that the Wizard may discard for Run Away bonuses after rolling the die.
Andrew Hackard, Munchkin Line Editor
If you have a question that isn't getting answered, we have a thread for that.

Let people like what they like. Don't be a gamer hater.

#PlayMunchkin on social media: Twitter || Facebook || Instagram || YouTube
Follow us on Kickstarter: Steve Jackson Games and Warehouse 23

NOTE: Limited forum time for the month of October. (I have SECRET PROJECTS!)
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote

escape, roll a dice, wizard

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:28 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.