Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Roleplaying > GURPS

Old 02-14-2015, 12:44 AM   #1
Daigoro

Default Talking about... Warehouse 23 Wish List for GURPS

Please use this thread to discuss anything of interest regarding the Warehouse 23 Wish List for GURPS, as I couldn't see any other thread up for it, and Kromm has just overhauled and updated it.

Firstly, there's one minor erratum. It says that GURPS Powers: Divine Favor is the only published volume in the Powers series, when I believe GURPS Powers: Enhanced Senses would of course also belong.

Secondly, one of the sample books-to-be-written is High-Tech: Photography Studio, covering "filters, lenses, tripods, and 101 cameras". As a long-term amateur photographer, I would be as qualified as any to write this, yet I'm struggling to think what could go in there that would fill a book and be useful as a roleplaying supplement.

Of course, in my CoC game, the question has come up about what kind of camera existed, how portable it was and how usable it was for low-light photography. But I can't think of much more to put in the book than a catalogue of cameras available over time. Explanation of ISO, f-stop and exposure times? Differences between film and digital? I guess this week's The Flash had a veeery rubber physics use of the silver nitrate backing of a mirror accidentally recording a photographic image, so some discussion of creative photography could be added.

Anyway, what were others' reaction to the newly updated wish list?
And heaps of forum collabs, 30+ and counting!
Daigoro is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2015, 04:30 AM   #2
ArchonShiva

Default Re: Talking about... Warehouse 23 Wish List for GURPS

Quote:
Originally Posted by Daigoro View Post