Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Roleplaying > GURPS

Old 10-25-2013, 05:52 AM   #1
vicky_molokh
GURPS FAQ Keeper

Default [RPM] Ritual Path Magic: doing the WEIRD stuff

Greetings, all!

So, I'm gradually reading and internalising RPM. As of now, I'm getting the impression that it's kinda 'MtA Sphere Magic built from scratch using GURPS', as opposed to Realm Magic's 'MtA Sphere Magic recompiled for GURPS'. Anyway, the flexibility is awesome. And with flexibility, of course I want to try out some of the weirder stuff. So, I'm a newbie to the system, and I'm curious how to do some of the stuff:

Meta-temporal perception: Inspired by Achron, being able to perceive not a point in time, but rather a segment of time, extending into the future and/or past, 'simultaneously', and acting based on this segment. Would this be just Greater Sense Crossroads with the segment length as a duration?

Reverse Missiles (M168), Force Dome (M170). Greater Transform Energy?

Time Out (M87). Something with Crossroads, but what?

Co-Location. Appearing simultaneously in multiple places. E.g. simultaneously in the office and in a bedroom at home. Lying on the bed will make you apparently float in mid-air in the office, while sitting in an office chair will make you appear to be hanging mid-air at home. But hey, you can watch TV and appear to be working. I suppose it will take some (what?) addition of Mind and Body to also be simultaneously doing different things with different manifestations.