Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
Old 05-30-2018, 04:45 PM   #1
Norse
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Default Playing a Cheat! on a Hireling

Hello!

I feel like I really need some clarification regarding this.

In this thread it was ruled that you are able to play a Cheat! card to allow 1 extra Hireling: http://forums.sjgames.com/showthread.php?p=1760573

Whereas in this thread it was explained what exactly you can use a Cheat! card for: http://forums.sjgames.com/showthread.php?t=1044
And it does not mention being able to use a Cheat! card to allow 1 extra Hireling.

Hirelings are not items unless they have a gold piece value. Cheats are played on Items and allow the player to carry and use an item regardless of class or race restriction etc.

We have the munchkin rules for the expansions 2-8 (excluding demented dungeons) and we haven't been able to find proof that you can use a Cheat! card in this way in any of the rule sheets.

If the Hireling is indeed not an item, why are you able to play a Cheat! card on it? Is this the only exception or are there other non-items you can use a Cheat! card with?

Thank you in advance!
Norse is offline   Reply With Quote
 

Tags
cheat, hireling

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:29 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.