Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin Collectible Card Game

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-16-2018, 07:57 AM   #1
blueliner75
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Default Body Rebuilder

Is anyone willing to explain really how this works?
blueliner75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2018, 11:43 AM   #2
Malkavman
 
Malkavman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Topeka, KS
Default Re: Body Rebuilder

We have been assuming it means 2 power until it is clarified.
__________________
-Brandon Murphy
MiB 0787

"I wouldn't even take a whiz on this! I used to DREAM of taking a whiz on this!" - The Monarch
Malkavman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2018, 12:09 PM   #3
Aleph
Administrator
 
Aleph's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: The Central Network
Default Re: Body Rebuilder

From the card:
Quote:
Body Rebuilder
Ability:
Flaunt Target Undead Monster gains 2 power for this fight. Discard this.
From the rules:
Quote:
Flaunt
A keyword ability. An ability that activates from a player's hand after it is revealed to their opponent. A Flaunt ability can be interrupted, and that card is in play until its ability is resolved.
This works by using the Flaunt ability of Body Rebuilder from your hand during a fight where an Undead monster is involved. After you reveal Body Rebuilder to your opponent, it is discarded and the Undead monster in the fight gains 2 power for the duration of the fight.
Aleph is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2018, 05:17 PM   #4
Malkavman
 
Malkavman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Topeka, KS
Default Re: Body Rebuilder

Except the card itself doesn't say "power" or have the green symbol, it just says "...Gains 2..." So it could be power, life, IQ points, Pies, Arms, etc.

Yes the card search now clarifies this, but that was not live when my cards arrived, nor the OP's, apparently.
__________________
-Brandon Murphy
MiB 0787

"I wouldn't even take a whiz on this! I used to DREAM of taking a whiz on this!" - The Monarch
Malkavman is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:18 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.