Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin Collectible Card Game

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-09-2018, 04:39 PM   #1
Malkavman
 
Malkavman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Topeka, KS
Default Forked Question

If you use Forked! on a card with the Encore ability, does the Forked! encore as well as the main effect?
__________________
-Brandon Murphy
MiB 0787

"I wouldn't even take a whiz on this! I used to DREAM of taking a whiz on this!" - The Monarch
Malkavman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2018, 04:24 PM   #2
Aleph
Administrator
 
Aleph's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: The Central Network
Default Re: Forked Question

Quote:
Originally Posted by Malkavman View Post
If you use Forked! on a card with the Encore ability, does the Forked! encore as well as the main effect?

Yes, Forked! copies the entire card.

However, the card with Encore would not be sent to the discard pile through the normal course of playing it. Encore itself prevents that. If the card was discarded through other means, then Forked! could be played on it.

Also, once the Forked! version of the card finishes resolving, including the Encore ability, it will be a face-down card in your stash. That ends the ability of Forked! at that time. The next time you play that card, it will be the Forked! card again, not the copied card.
Aleph is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:45 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.