Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-09-2018, 09:26 AM   #1
Clikeafox
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Default Lose a turn curse

This has come up multiple times while playing original Munchkin and the Adventure Time version. The card states that you lose your next turn and if it is currently your turn, it ends immediately. If you draw this curse when you kick the door, does it end your current turn and you also lose your next turn or does the abrupt end of your current turn count as your lost turn and you get to take your next turn? Thanks!
Clikeafox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2018, 10:17 AM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Lose a turn curse

The abrupt end of your current turn fulfills the Curse. You don't also have to lose your next turn.
__________________
Andrew Hackard, Munchkin Line Editor || New Munchkin player? Check out our Munchkin 101 forum!
#PlayMunchkin to get our attention on social media: Twitter || Facebook || Instagram || YouTube
Follow us on Kickstarter: Steve Jackson Games and Warehouse 23

Forum issues? Visit Forum Feedback and Help or email forums@sjames.com
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:38 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.