Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-01-2019, 01:20 PM   #1
Join Date: Nov 2019
Default another quick question!

so this happened at an earlier game today.

during combat my brother and the rest of the party believed he was losing the battle by 4 (monster had +4 to thiefs), so he promoted for help to win the game (double win via elf helper). cards were played and their total power matched the monster and were unable to defeat it. he then realised that he was a super munchkin and henceforth the +4 earlier was nullified and now both of them could defeat it. problem is, he would have been able to defeat the monster alone had he mentioned that earlier thus not being able to ask for help.

what should be done in these situations? do we just recall all the cards played and have him settle the monster solo?
chibler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2019, 01:27 PM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: another quick question!

IMO, it's easiest at that point just to play on with the corrected values, especially since at some point he probably would have needed to ask for the help regardless.
Andrew Hackard, Munchkin Line Editor
#PlayMunchkin on social media: Twitter || Facebook || Instagram || YouTube
Follow us on Kickstarter: Steve Jackson Games and Warehouse 23

Let people like what they like.
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:47 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.