Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-30-2020, 03:05 AM   #1
Mach
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
Default Some Rick and Morty Munchkin Questions

I got a few Questions concerning the Rick and Morty Munchkin.

Question 1:

If Player A has Hepatitis C as an Ally and he opens the door and faces Hepatitis A, which states that it is automatically defeated if Hepatitis C is anywhere in play.

Can Player B use „Operation Phoenix“ (Discard two of your own Cards in play and choose one card in play to discard from each other player) to get rid of Player Aīs Hepatitis C and therefore he wonīt automatically defeat Hepatitis A.

Or does the winning effect instantly apply and Player B canīt change the outcome.

Question 2:

Can you Play Go Up A Level Cards even if you are Level 9 just to gain there secondary effect in the blue box.

For example Player A is a LvL 9 Super Genius and he plays a LvL up Card that says: „if you are a Super Genius search the door discards for a parasite to add to your Hand“ so he wonīt go up a Level but add a parasite to his Hand.

Also if you Play the Go up a Level Card that states you have to pick a Player to go up a Level with you. Can you choose a Player that is already Level 9 so he wonīt get anything.

And if you canīt would you be able to activate this LvL up Card when you are LvL 8 but everyone else is LvL 9

I hope I made understandable what my issues are.

Last edited by Mach; 07-11-2020 at 09:33 AM.
Mach is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2020, 08:09 AM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Some Rick and Morty Munchkin Questions

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mach View Post
Or does the winning effect instantly apply and Player B canīt change the outcome.
This. There's no "wait, I want to place something first!" rule in Munchkin games; cards get resolved at they happen. (There are a very few exceptions that let you cancel another card's effect, but those cards are VERY explicit

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mach View Post
Can you Play Go Up A Level Cards even if you are Level 9 just to gain there secondary effect in the blue box.
No, unless the card has a secondary effect that replaces the GUAL. (Some do; they will say things like "Instead of going up a level, do XYZ.")
__________________
Andrew Hackard, Munchkin Line Editor
#PlayMunchkin on social media: Twitter || Facebook || Instagram || YouTube
Follow us on Kickstarter: Steve Jackson Games and Warehouse 23

Let people like what they like.
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2020, 06:01 AM   #3
Mach
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
Default Re: Some Rick and Morty Munchkin Questions

Perfect, thank you very much
Mach is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:55 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.