Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin Collectible Card Game

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-20-2018, 06:18 AM   #1
UberGoblin
 
Join Date: May 2018
Default Question about Overpaying Monsters

So, supose I put out more gold than I need for a monster to make my opponent think it is bigger than it really is, but my opponent calls my bluff an decides to face the monster. It's a legal monster since I played more than it cost, but do I just pay it's original cost, or do I have to pay all the gold I put out? I'm not sure if monsters are big on giving refunds.
UberGoblin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2018, 06:40 AM   #2
MIB 9966
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Long Island, NY
Default Re: Question about Overpaying Monsters

If a monster is hired, it gladly takes the entire payment with no refunds. This is the risk of overpaying as a bluff. Just make sure that what you really wanted to hire (if that was the plan) is still something that you can afford.
__________________
Matt Lee
Northeast RD
MIB 9966 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:10 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.