Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-05-2020, 02:44 PM   #1
K_milne
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Default Question about Insurance Salesman

Hi There,

we just had a big bust up about the semantics of the Insurance salesman in a game. Someone switched me into a fight with the insurance salesman and I failed my run away roll.
I had no bonus items in play except a hireling with the Tuba of Charm. I argued that because the item was not equipped by me it was not "my item" to be lost.

It may be cheesy but I was losing the game at the time and scrabbling for anything I could to hold onto the only item of benefit to myself.

Just if anyone has any thoughts about whether I should have lost the tuba, or even the hireling as well?

Thanks
K_milne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2020, 03:03 PM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Question about Insurance Salesman

It doesn't say anything about 1,000 Gold Pieces of equipped Items, so everything you have on the table is fair game.
__________________
Andrew Hackard, Munchkin Line Editor
#PlayMunchkin on social media: Twitter || Facebook || Instagram || YouTube
Follow us on Kickstarter: Steve Jackson Games and Warehouse 23

Let people like what they like.
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:45 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.