Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-12-2020, 05:36 PM   #1
Ujeen
 
Join Date: May 2019
Default Epic Centaurís over herd when ranger discards tamed monster

Ranger tames a monster and makes a steed of it. Then the ranger discards that steed (for instance, to tame a new one).
Can epic centaur use his over herd ability to take that steed (represented by a monster card) to the hand?
If yes, can the centaur afterwards play that card as a monster? Or should we remember that that particular monster in his hand can be used only as a steed?
Ujeen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2020, 07:19 PM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Epic Centaurís over herd when ranger discards tamed monster

As soon as the Ranger discards the monster steed, it loses its steediness and becomes a monster again.
__________________
Andrew Hackard, Munchkin Line Editor
#PlayMunchkin on social media: Twitter || Facebook || Instagram || YouTube
Follow us on Kickstarter: Steve Jackson Games and Warehouse 23

Let people like what they like.
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2020, 10:30 PM   #3
Malkavman
 
Malkavman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Topeka, KS
Default Re: Epic Centaurís over herd when ranger discards tamed monster

Quote:
Originally Posted by Andrew Hackard View Post
As soon as the Ranger discards the monster steed, it loses its steediness and becomes a monster again.
"Steediness" is my new favorite word.
__________________
-Brandon Murphy
MiB 0787

"I wouldn't even take a whiz on this! I used to DREAM of taking a whiz on this!" - The Monarch
Malkavman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2020, 04:10 AM   #4
Ujeen
 
Join Date: May 2019
Default Re: Epic Centaurís over herd when ranger discards tamed monster

Quote:
Originally Posted by Andrew Hackard View Post
As soon as the Ranger discards the monster steed, it loses its steediness and becomes a monster again.
Does it mean that for the same reason such a monster-steed cannot be stolen by other players? Here I mean not a thief, but some cards that allow to take away another’s steed.
Ujeen is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:29 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.