Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Other Munchkin Games

Old 11-11-2010, 04:29 AM   #1
mummi

Default MQ and using regular munchkin.

I am new to MQ just ordered it yesterday and am waiting by the mail box as we speak. But I was wondering I own Munchkin Cthulhu with 2 addons can I use the door cards and treasure cards form my cardgame with MQ? I know it's not in the official rules, but has any one tried this?
mummi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2010, 04:41 AM   #2
MunchkinMan

Default Re: MQ and using regular munchkin.

The cards are completely different sizes and the rules are significantly different in certain instances, such that using cards from the card games is simply not possible, nor is it suggested as a good idea.
MiB #1029
MunchkinMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2010, 04:51 AM   #3
crimhead

I think this sort of thing has been tried before, but I'm not sure how satisfactorily.

One thing that's brilliant about Quest is that the door cards have been divided into a devoted monster deck and a DxM deck (deus ex munchkin). The monster deck has only monsters (and traps if using MQ2), while the enhancers curses, races, classes, and other non monster cards are in the DxM deck. So one think you can do while waiting is separate your door cards.

Classes in MQ each come with a D10 power - a special power which has a ten per cent chance per level of succeeding. You would have to invent D10 powers for the Cthulhu classes or concede that these classes won't get one.