Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-08-2013, 10:57 AM   #1
Zero
 
Zero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Orange County ny
Default Orc race

Hi

I just stared playing munchkin like week ago and I love the game but the person who showed me the game mite have a different interpretation of a few card rules. The one that was the argument last night was the Orc race. The card says an Orc that is hit with a curse can choose to ignore the curse and lose a level instead-unless he's already at level 1. I take it as if he's lv 1 he must take the curse he see's it as since he's lv 1 the curse does not count.please verify.
Zero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2013, 11:14 AM   #2
tremorlaine
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Default Re: Orc race

That is correct. Since losing a level is a condition of using the ability, you can't use the ability without paying the price.
__________________
Current wins via Divine Intervention - 3

Future site of Griffon Gaming
tremorlaine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2013, 12:36 PM   #3
Zero
 
Zero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Orange County ny
Default Re: Orc race

Thank very much my friend will be displeased lol
Zero is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:38 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.