Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
Old 12-30-2019, 03:19 PM   #1
tdustin
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Default Please define "Modify"

We were playing the original Munchkin last night for the first time and I was helping a victim defeat a monster when another player used the Wandering monster card to add a second monster to the first. I played a card that removed all modifiers from the original monster and there was some debate as to whether that got rid of the second monster or not. The argument was that the second monster was a modification to the first as it would not have been allowed to enter combat without the presence of the first so removing all modifiers should eliminate the second monster. The other player argued that despite its presence only being possible due to the first, it was completely separate from the first so the removal of modifiers wouldn't affect it. The victim and I would have defeated the first monster without the interference of the second monster. Please settle the argument.
tdustin is offline   Reply With Quote
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:26 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.