Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin Collectible Card Game

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-17-2018, 12:23 PM   #1
Join Date: May 2018
Default Forked! Question

Hello, I have a question about the card Forked!:

Can Forked! be used on a mischief - treachery card that is being sent to the discard pile because it was cancelled from an opponent's Trololol?

Thank you in advance!

- Bayne
DarthBayne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2018, 03:16 PM   #2
Aleph's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: The Central Network
Default Re: Forked! Question

Based on the two cards and full rules definitions below, as long as the card is a Treachery card, then yes, you should be able to Forked! a card that has been Trololol'd

Trololol - Mischief / Interrupt: Cancel target Mischief card.

An interrupt ability. The cost for a canceled ability is still paid, but that ability does not activate. If the ability is on a card already in play, that card remains in play. When a card being played from your hand is canceled, that card is moved to the discard pile.

Forked - Mischief / Interrupt: Use when a Treachery card is moved to the discard pile. X equals the gold cost of that card. This is a copy of that card.
Aleph is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:20 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.