Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Roleplaying > The Fantasy Trip > The Fantasy Trip: House Rules

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-12-2018, 07:23 PM   #11
TippetsTX
 
TippetsTX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Texas
Default Re: Boosting spells with extra ST

Quote:
Originally Posted by warhorse11h View Post
More importantly, I have a suggestion. Advanced Wizard, pg 4, right hand column, at the bottom of the page states, "A Creation Spell for a given area includes all the spells of the same type for lesser areas. For instance, a wizard who knows 3-Hex Fire is also assumed to know the one-hex Fire spell, at no extra IQ cost. A wizard with the 7-hex Illusion automatically knows 4-Hex Illusion...and so on.
This holds true for Illusion, Image, Fire, Wall, and Shadow.
Apparently, this rule still exists... ITL, pg 137. The explanation is confusing, though, since the examples are from higher to lower versions. Would the opposite also be true? If I select 'Illusion' first does that mean I automatically get the multi-hex versions when my IQ gets increased?
TippetsTX is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2018, 08:52 PM   #12
platimus
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: behind you
Default Re: Boosting spells with extra ST

Quote:
Originally Posted by TippetsTX View Post
Never said 'perfect' my friend, only 'preferred'. And I know I could use more IQ sometimes.
;)
Just givin' you a friendly poke in the ribs, amigo ;)
platimus is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
spells

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:25 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.