Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-28-2019, 08:05 PM   #1
Fufu's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: "Made in Hong Kong"
Default Munchkin Harry Potter Curse Petrificus Totalus!

Question: Can a player cancel this curse card when their turn is immediately already over?

Our group interpreted as canceling this curse has no effect, because the card states, "your turn is over right now..." Previously in the past, the group has agreed from previous posts on here that anything that states "right now" or "immediately" has to happen.

[Mod: Please don’t quote card text.]

Last edited by Andrew Hackard; 10-29-2019 at 01:06 AM. Reason: title change
Fufu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2019, 01:08 AM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Munchkin Harry Potter Curse Petrificus Totalus!

If you have a way to cancel the Curse, you may do so and continue your turn.
Andrew Hackard, Munchkin Line Editor
#PlayMunchkin on social media: Twitter || Facebook || Instagram || YouTube
Follow us on Kickstarter: Steve Jackson Games and Warehouse 23

Let people like what they like.
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:48 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.