Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
Old 12-20-2013, 12:57 AM   #1
Fate
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Default Magic Lamp Ruling

Magic Lamp states that you can vanish a Monster EVEN if you failed your escape roll.
But because of the way the description is written.
Can the card still be used to gain the treasures after successfully running away? I realize that if we ignore the escape attempt, magic lamp works fine but our house rules are once you take an action you can't undo it. So would the lamp still be playable in the following example.
Ex.
Player 1 Kicks down door and finds potted plant
Player 2 plays illusion replacing monster with Plutonium Dragon.
Player 1 rolls a 6 successfully escaping, then plays magic lamp to collect treasures.
Fate is offline   Reply With Quote
 

Tags
magic lamp, rules clarification, run away

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:36 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.