Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
Old 01-16-2022, 09:34 AM   #1
Stormraiser
 
Join Date: Jan 2022
Default Fenris+Mate and Magic Crayon mechanics question

Hi!

We played the game some time ago and when one of us got the Fenris against him, the other used Mate on it. The first player didn't succeed in running away and should be mauled by the Fenris AND (as it is said in the rules) his Mate. As it is said on the card (Russian version), Fenris bites off the hand of the character. Also, the string "Now you have only one hand" is present on the card. The question is, is this last string just for flavour or is it is meaning one? Does it mean that the character now doesn't have hands at all (Fenris + Mate) or that it shall have one hand anyway and the Mate doesn't bite it off?

Considering Magic Crayon, its' text says, that when you take a new card for any reason you may drop this card and Crayon and take a new card instead. Does it mean, that you may just drop the Crayon when you take it? It is taken before, so it may trigger the effect. Or not?
Stormraiser is offline   Reply With Quote
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:16 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.