Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Roleplaying > Traveller

Old 08-14-2012, 06:21 PM   #1
GameBuddah

Default Is Traveller Dead?

Friends, I started playing Traveller since 1979/80 and recently bought into the Traveller 5 Kickstarter. However, I'm concerned that the official timeline ended with TNE, that the system is dead. One of the things I loved best about Traveller in the GDW days was the updates in each issue of Challenge or JTAS, it was like the Third Imperium was a real place, with real news, unfolding in real time. I miss that.

It's a shame that there isn't a Traveller's News Service Twitter feed unfolding news in the Regency and the Reformation Coalition states. You could also have twitter feeds from each of the milieus.
GameBuddah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2012, 06:25 PM   #2
GameBuddah

Default Re: Is Traveller Dead?

Quote:
Originally Posted by GameBuddah View Post
It's a shame that there isn't a Traveller's News Service Twitter feed
Sorry, official, canonical twitter feed.
Old 08-14-2012, 09:17 PM   #3
copeab

Quote:
Friends, I started playing Traveller since 1979/80 and recently bought into the Traveller 5 Kickstarter. However, I'm concerned that the official timeline ended with TNE, that the system is dead. One of the things I loved best about Traveller in the GDW days was the updates in each issue of Challenge or JTAS, it was like the Third Imperium was a real place, with real news, unfolding in real time. I miss that.