Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-04-2019, 11:44 PM   #1
dadgame
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Default Need clarification for munchkin zkmbie.

Hi

Here the situation;
I was fighting a human monster lvl6 and someone put the livingdead shark lvl 16. I play some card to boost he play so other too and 1 of my friend didnt play his because he didn't know if he could. His say that he boost a non-livingdead monster (so he can work ont the lvl6 human monster was the mascotte i think but not on the livingdead)

But since i have to battle them both, this boost card is good or not?
dadgame is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2019, 07:20 AM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Need clarification for munchkin zkmbie.

If the card is played on a specific monster, like a monster enhancer (the ones that say things like ď+5 to MonsterĒ in big type), then you can play it on the non-Undead monster. If itís a card that is played to help the monster side, like a One-Shot, then you canít use it when there is an Undead monster in the fight.
__________________
Andrew Hackard, Munchkin Line Editor
#PlayMunchkin on social media: Twitter || Facebook || Instagram || YouTube
Follow us on Kickstarter: Steve Jackson Games and Warehouse 23

Let people like what they like.
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2019, 08:50 AM   #3
dadgame
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Default Re: Need clarification for munchkin zkmbie.

Ohhh ok thank tou
dadgame is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2020, 12:11 PM   #4
Louchavelli
 
Join Date: May 2020
Default Re: Need clarification for munchkin zkmbie.

Little confused about the question and answer on this one.

If I understand the scenario posted, Player A was fighting a level 6 human monster, Player B plays Living dead shark, level 16. They each play a type of booster card on their creatures. Player C doesn't play a card because he wasn't sure if he could affect the undead ( i assume non-living dead monster = undead).

The reply was Monster enhancer cards can be played, but one shot treasure items can't be used on Undead.

Am I reading this correctly?
Louchavelli is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2020, 05:09 PM   #5
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Need clarification for munchkin zkmbie.

The original question is a bit confusing, but here's my understanding of the situation. The original person is fighting two monsters, a Level 6 non-Undead monster and a Level 16 Undead monster.

If you have a monster enhancer (so a card played on a single, specific monster) that cannot be played on an Undead monster, it's legal to play it on the Level 6 monsters because it's not Undead.

However, if you have a one-shot (a card played to help the monster SIDE, not a specific monster) that cannot be played to help an Undead monster, you can't use it in this case because the Level 16 monster prohibits it.
__________________
Andrew Hackard, Munchkin Line Editor
#PlayMunchkin on social media: Twitter || Facebook || Instagram || YouTube
Follow us on Kickstarter: Steve Jackson Games and Warehouse 23

Let people like what they like.
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:42 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.