Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Board and Card Games > Card Games

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-27-2012, 12:42 AM   #1
Join Date: Apr 2012
Default Illuminati INWO clarification

hello, i am a newbie to this forum so forgive me if i'm posting in the wrong place. My question is, why do some cards mention an income while others don't? I played INWO for the first time back about 2003-2004, and don't remember anything about income, only action tokens...but this rules link

talks about income. what am i missing here?!! i have recently been buying cards on eBay, most of which don't mention income (including the main Illuminati groups themselves) but some do (the ones specifically from the Y2K expansion that i bought a pack of. for instance 'Druids' out of the Y2K mentions an income but 'Druids' out of the main set (limited or unlimited, not sure which) doesn't say anything about an income. Someone please clarify, this has been bugging me for a while now.
paperloversparadise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2012, 12:53 AM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Illuminati INWO clarification

Thread moved from SJ Games General to Card Games.
Andrew Hackard, Munchkin Line Editor
If you have a question that isn't getting answered, we have a thread for that.

Let people like what they like. Don't be a gamer hater.

#PlayMunchkin on social media: Twitter || Facebook || Instagram || YouTube
Follow us on Kickstarter: Steve Jackson Games and Warehouse 23
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2012, 01:11 AM   #3
Wielder of Smart Pants
sir_pudding's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Ventura CA
Default Re: Illuminati INWO clarification

In Illuminati the "regular" fixed deck game (not Illuminati: New World Order; the trading card game) groups have income. Y2K was an expansion for Illuminati. These are two different games.
sir_pudding is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2012, 02:28 PM   #4
PK's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Dobbstown Sane Asylum
Default Re: Illuminati INWO clarification

As sir_pudding points out, "Illuminati" and "INWO" are two themetically related but completely separate games. Illuminati (which uses income) came first, then INWO (which uses action tokens) was the CCG version of it that came up with new rules to avoid having to use income/megabucks.
Reverend Pee Kitty of the Order Malkavian-Dobbsian (Twitter) (LJ)

MyGURPS: My house rules and GURPS resources.

#SJGamesLive: I answered questions about GURPS After the End and more!
{Watch Video} - {Read Transcript}
PK is offline   Reply With Quote

illuminati, illuminati: nwo, inwo, new world order

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:58 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.